Well, as I figured trying to jungle being a student, running and having a life at home has put writing a blog on the back burner.  As I come into finals I have no time to do anything other then get out for training runs and study… lots and lots of studying.  My brain as actually stopped retaining information which is getting a bit worrisome since finals are in a week.  Eeek!

I started training for the Sun Mountain 50k just about 4 weeks ago.  I am not registered yet because it opens on December 22nd so fingers crossed I make it in.  I believe its a first come first serve style this year so I have a good chance if I’m on the ball!  I have been feeling pretty great with my training plan and really enjoying my time out.  This past week has been a slow week for me though because of school, feeling pretty down and having a sick puppy.  I haven’t been getting the mileage I need to but something is better then nothing and now I have a better idea of how to incorporate scheduled training into my life.  I’ve been adding in some crossfit and yoga but keeping running my main focus.  I’ve managed to get out on my skis too which was great.

I am going to keep this short and sweet and get back to studying but thought something was better then nothing.  I am going to make it a goal to at least post once a week. 🙂

Last but not least.. I’M OFFICIALLY REGISTERED FOR THE SQUAMISH 50KM…. eeeeek!  So excited.

Wish me luck on finals!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

